top of page

Dakar

Tinty and I had Dakar to ourselves for a bit as the other groups made their way back to Dakar form their field trips. I lazied around a bit but was told I was going shopping...so I did. :)

The hand made crafts are truly works of art. While I do enjoy some good price haggling, the prices were often so low to begin with I felt I owed the artist at least that amount just for his raw skill.

After some intense shopping, we prepared for our cultural dinner. We all dressed in the Senegalese outfits we had gotten made for us. We did look pretty cool! I know we turned some heads at the hotel as we prepared to leave.

Some Beautiful ladies

Matt and I

Can't get too many selfies....

More beautiful women.. Gina and Nan

My lovely table mates.. Tinty you are never far from me, I am so glad we got to do this together! :)

A wonderful evening with wonderful people!

bottom of page